The current version of this application has not yet been reviewed.

Craving To Quit!

Version: 3.0.13 | Cost: In App Purchases

Level 2 - General Health
Country: US
Category: Smoking Cessation
Released: 25/05/2017
Updated: 06/03/2019
Version: 3.0.13
Size: 54mb
Developer: Goblue International, LLC
Reviewed On: 12/08/2019
This App achieved an ORCHA score of 81%.

It was assessed as a Level 2 App. These apps are focused on general health. They may collect data and they may have a number of more advanced features. Where they collect data we assess their data use policies and compliance with relevant standards. Because they are health focused we also assess their compliance in the Clinical Effectiveness as well as the User Experience domains.

This App does collect data and it is therefore assessed and scored based on its performance in all the sections of our review.

Data Privacy
19.3/30
View details
Clinical Assurance
35.5/40
View details
User Experience
25.7/30
View details
Developer description
Craving To Quit is a 21-day program based on a successful smoking cessation program developed and tested at Yale University. A clinical trial of this program delivered as a group-based in-person training over 4 weeks proved to be twice as effective as the gold standard treatment. Craving to Quit provides daily instruction through playlists of audio and video tracks, goal-setting tools, and daily reminders. As you progress through the program, we will walk you down to 0 cigarettes/day by giving you the tools you need to successfully quit smoking – one step at a time. PRICING Craving To Quit is free to download and use for 4 days. An in-app purchase allows access to all features and the remaining modules on an auto-renewing subscription basis.* 1 month: $24.99 The premium version also includes in-app coaching from our live coaches to help you stay on track. You'll also get access to our exclusive Craving to Quit community, which is moderated by Dr. Judson Brewer MD PhD - a world expert in mindfulness training for addiction. There you will receive support, weekly tips, can track your progress, and can even ask Dr. Brewer questions directly as you go through the program! Features include: -Daily training videos -In-app coaching (premium version) -Community access -Daily cigarette tracker -Daily goals and stats -Daily check-in reminders -Daily night reflection Success Stories: "I began this program a skeptic, but saw its benefits almost immediately. I went from smoking 10 cigarettes a day, literally afraid to leave the house without a pack and a lighter -- and after 21 days I have been able to stop smoking altogether. This would never have been possible without Craving to Quit. - Michael, Washington, D.C. "During the couple of weeks I used [Craving to Quit], I learned many skills that I apply on a daily basis. Learning to surf my way through cravings was the best thing I learned because I no longer give in to craving cigarettes like before. I tested this skill while on a recent trip to Las Vegas where smoking is prevalent…I can now say cigarettes are not part of my life as before." - Robert, San Bernardino, CA * PRICING & TERMS All prices are for United States customers. Pricing in other countries may vary and actual charges may be converted to your local currency. Your Craving To Quit subscription will automatically renew at the end of each term unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end term and your credit card will be charged through your iTunes account 24-hours prior to the end of the current period. You can manage your subscriptions and turn off auto-renew at any time from your iTunes Account Settings, but refunds will not be provided for the unused portion of the term. Need help with the app? Please email ctqsupport@claritasmind.com or go to https://claritasmindsciences.zendesk.com/hc/ TERMS OF SERVICE and PRIVACY POLICY: https://app.claritasmind.com/terms?program=CTQ
Read More

We have identified that this App provides the following key features

General Information
The App provides general information or guidance
Carer Support
The App provides features that help those caring for others
Social Support Networks
The App has its own or provides access to social networks relevant to its area of focus
GoalSetting and Gamification
The App allows you to set health and wellbeing related goals and may support games and challenges around achieving that
Alerts And Notifications
The App provides alerts and notifications relevant to its area of focus
Data Sharing
The App allows you to share information in the App with others or other Apps/Systems
Automated Guidance
The App uses the data it has to provide automated advice and guidance about your health
Wellbeing Tracking
The App allows you to record relevant wellbeing information either manually or automatically using connected Apps or devices
WHAT DO WE LOOK FOR?

This review area looks at what information an App collects from you, what it does with that information and how secure is its handling of that data. For some Apps this is only a minor issue as they don’t gather much information. Other Apps can gather lots of very personal and sensitive information and for these it is important to know how they go about handling this.

Data Collection

The data collected about you is capable of identifying that it relates to you

The type of data that it collects isn't classified as sensitive data.

(Identifiable but not Sensitive) – The type of information this App collects, is not sensitive but is still classed as identifiable data, relating to you and so could poses a risk in terms of your privacy and confidentiality. It is still therefore important that the publisher is clear what they do or don’t do with this information.

Data Use

The App does state that it won't share your data in any way with other people without your consent.

The App does allow you to share information in the App with other Apps, systems, organisations or users.

Data Security

The App doesn't encrypt the information it collects to make it safe from other people as it is transferred from the App.

The App doesn't encrypt the information it collects to make it safe from other people as it is retained by the the developer.

WHAT DO WE LOOK FOR?

This review area looks at what evidence there is that there is a suitably qualified professional or organisation behind the App or that it has been endorsed, accredited or underwritten by such an individual or organisation. It also assesses what evidence there is around user testing and what evidence there is that supports the effectiveness of the App in terms of claimed health benefits. The higher the Level of the App and the more sophisticated its functions, the more crucial this becomes.

Professional Assurance

It was clear from our review that a suitably qualified professional or organisation was involved in the Apps development.

It wasn't clear from our review how regularly the advice and guidance given by the App was reviewed and updated by relevant professionals.

Testing

It was clear from our review that the App had been involved in any clinical trials or similar testing to demonstrate its 'real world' effectiveness.

WHAT DO WE LOOK FOR?

This Review Area looks at how an App has been designed to support the overall user experience. This includes its availability on both primary platforms, how customisable the App is, how well it caters for end users with different capabilities and needs – such as visual or other impairments – how content is managed, how well supported the App is and what it costs. This area also looks at overall User Review scores from both platforms.

Testing

It wasclear from our review that the App had been through end user testing as part of its design and development.

Customisation

The App does provide customisable features.

End user capacity

The App does provide support for users with poor sight.

The App does provide support for users with hearing difficulties.

Support

The App doesn't appear to have a clear approach to dealing with user issues.

Cost

The App isn't entirely free to use.

We evaluate more apps than anyone, so that you can be aware of the good and bad.

Any score below 65% would indicate that an App has some issues that users should investigate further prior to using this App.

Scores below 45% indicate that an App has considerable issues or challenges and in its current form is potentially unhelpful or unsafe.

Other Search Results